Up to My Ears…

In homework, but not just that. Every day, I can’t wait to get in my car & drive to work because I’ve been listening to The Book Thief by Markus Zusak on audiobook. It’s a great/sad/beautiful way to spend my commute. I’m almost finished with it – probably about 45 minutes left to listen to, then a review to write. I won’t pretend it won’t be a challenge with this book. I think it will, but I’m so in love with this book that I must at least make an attempt.

I read it in 2006 or 2007, I can’t remember which year at the moment. It’s even more engaging this time, for some reason. Perhaps it is that I just adore being read to. Even when a story is sad, there’s comfort in hearing the words.

Do you listen to audiobooks? Any favorites I should consider?

Leave a Reply

